The Lost Taonga

ISBN: 9780994130464

Author: Edmund Bohan    Publisher: Lucano

Long-listed for Ngaio Marsh Best Novel 2018 Their Taonga: Ngai Tahu’s ancient and sacred treasure. Everybody covets it. When it is stolen, the ancestors start wreaking havoc. The curse destroys people’s lives. Boats are overturned, babies die at birth, throats are slit. It must be returned to appease the ancestors. It has drawn Countess Margarita Szechnyi and Boyland the Collector, otherwise known as the Butcher of Warsaw, together into a web of murder, intrigue, love and deceit. Inspector O’Rorke is pushed into the case, along with his good friend Colonel Henry Jamieson and Henare Greaves as they attempt to return the Taonga to its rightful place. Starting in the secret caves of Murihiku in New Zealand’s South Island in 1883, then travelling to South America, on to London, then over to the Greek Isles, this book keeps the reader intrigued right through to the gripping climax. This is the sixth in Edmund Bohan’s gripping series of Inspector O’Rorke novels.

Bind: paperback

Pages: 200

Dimensions: 152 x 234 mm

Publication Date: 15-05-2017

Availability Date: 26-05-2017

Tags: April 2017   Fiction & Literature   New Zealand

© 2022 Nationwide Book Distributors